STAC Championship 2019 – Final Results

The 2019 STAC Championship has now concluded, with the Winter Handicap being the final of this year’s 12 races.

The winners are as follows:

Men’s championship:

  1. Richard Herrington
  2. Ian Sheppard
  3. Glenn Johnson

Ladies championship:

  1. Tillie Clark
  2. Sarah Morley
  3. Sam Jackson

Mini championship

  • Men’s winner – Richard Herrington
  • Ladies winner – Tillie Clark

Club Championship Stats:

  • 107 STAC runners took part (up from 101 in 2018)
  • 310 separate runs were logged (up from 229 in 2018)
  • Andrew Gardner was the only person to run all 12 races
  • 12 runners ran 8 or more races

Full results

The best 8 races count towards the total:

RankMens RankLadies RankNameBest 8Runs
11Richard Herrington31918
22Ian Sheppard30609
33Glen Johnson30159
41Tillie Clark28148
54Christopher Gill277610
65David Morley27579
72Sarah Morley27568
83Samantha Jackson26648
96Nigel Fuller26398
107Jamie Best26259
114Lisa Belford-Dowell25788
128Andrew Gardner235412
135Joanne Loftus22597
149Tony Newborn20576
1510Shaun Loftus19166
166Anna Sharrott19086
177Wanda MacDonald16785
188Karen Atkinson16605
1911Richard Cooper16515
209Annie Roddy16465
2110Julie James16365
2211Paula Watson15345
2312Joanne O’Hara15185
2412Daniel Ayres14274
2513David Mellor13844
2613Sally Backhouse13685
2714Sarah Denman12164
2814Martin Horbury11223
2915Geoffrey Hardman10484
3016Paul Atkinson10093
3115Clare Wilson9793
3217Glenn Othick9683
3316Roslyn Birch9603
3417Lindsey Reynolds9473
3518Mick Higgins9363
3618Violet Gill8603
3719Pauline Hardman8413
3819Chris Maltby8313
3920Sam Rowley8133
4020Shane Grace8002
4121George Schofield7672
4222Daniel Gaunt7392
4323Lee Whiteley7262
4424Alan Schofield7172
4525Micheal O’Connell7052
4621Michelle Smale6972
4726Michael Grayson6962
4827Tim Seddon6932
4922Stacey Goodyear6892
5028David Leaf6762
5129Richard Beckwith6632
5230Stuart Gall6592
5323Alison O’Connell6552
5424Valerie Pell6142
5525Alison Hill5932
5626Tracey Parsons5672
5727Angie Sellers5632
5828Lynne Fallon5472
5929Gillian Lambert5192
6030Lynn Fletcher5052
6131Sharon Butterfield4432
6231Greg Weatherhead3941
6332Dave Clark3871
6433Paul Newsome3871
6532Helen Fenton3851
6634Ian Maudsley3821
6733Sarah Kemshall3771
6835Graham Shooter3691
6936Paul Ebrey3631
7034Sue Crabtree3591
7137Adrian Bucculli3561
7238John Hunter3561
7339Robin Moran3521
7435Pauline Blackwell3521
7540Paul McGreevy3501
7641Kevin Booth3461
7736Tao (judy) Liu3421
7842Jason Albrecht3351
7943Paul Doherty3291
8037Margaret Booth3221
8144Chris Berry3201
8245Nick Willeans3091
8338Joanne Powell2991
8439Tracey Piper2981
8540Suzie Nalius2981
8646Neil Hodgson2971
8741Dawn Walker2931
8842Katherine Penrose2921
8947Steven Precious2921
9043Emma Doherty2911
9144Claire Perry2891
9245Louise Sheppard2881
9346Becca Hattrell2881
9447Nicki Coop2751
9548Glynis Cobbold2691
9649Carolyn Keenan2661
9748Graham Bowden2661
9850Joanna Hind2641
9951Claire Bucculli2621
10052Lisa Parker2621
10153Amy Corby2591
10254Sara Bowers2591
10355Lorna Mcquattie2571
10449Neil Tessyman2521
10556Karen Sherras2501
10657Katy Page2261
10750Simon Sherras2011

Full details –

The races:

Details of the 12 races, including a link to the race report:

1Meltham Tough 10K27/01/201910kLink
2PECO XC Roundhay10/02/20194.5 milesLink
3Red-Hot Toddy10/03/201910kLink
4Temple Newsam Parkrun06/04/20195kLink
5Bluebell Trail05/05/201910.3 milesLink
6Goole Riverbank Challenge09/06/20199 milesLink
7Ilkley Half Marathon14/07/201913.1 milesLink
8Escrick 10k18/08/201910kLink
9Redcar Running Festival29/09/2019VariousLink
10Sheffield City 10k13/10/201910kLink
11The Tad 1017/11/201910mLink
12STAC Winter Handicap29/12/20194.5mLink

2020 Club Championship

Details here!

Leave a comment