2020/21 STAC Championships Race 7 – Lotherton Hall Trail race

Our latest club race was the Lotherton Hall Trail race; a mixed terrain 8km (or should that be 5 mile?) route. This was the first time the race had been held and we hope it’s here to stay!

36 STAC’s completed the race; a good proportion of the 240 or so who finished overall!

There were some outstanding performances with Shane Grace finishing 2nd overall and 1st in his age category, John Robson 6th, whilst Chin Yong and Stewart Nichol were both in the top 20. Then Jess McMullan was 5th lady and 3rd in her age category and Chris Gill was 1st in his.

In the club championship; it’s the best 4 of the 7 races and Shane Grace and Sarah Morley are back at the top.

Full table:

RankMens RankLadies RankNameBest 4Runs
11Shane Grace16004
22Ian Sheppard15575
33John Robson15084
44Lee Whiteley14494
55Daniel Ayres14084
66Jason Albrecht13995
71Sarah Morley13934
87Tony Newborn13756
92Sam Jackson12964
108Jamie Best12846
113Emma Longfellow12734
124Lisa Belford-Mcdowell12364
139Dave Clark12314
145Becca Hattrell12195
1510Stuart Gall12114
1611Chin Yong11693
1712David Mellor10763
1813David Morley10673
1914Wayne Butler10663
2015Christopher Gill9913
216Rosalyn Birch9683
227Clare Wilson9413
2316Chris Berry9333
248Tillie Clark9243
2517Neil Hodgson8693
269Lynn Fletcher8583
2710Sam Rowley8553
2818Robert Dickinson8253
2919Andrew Gardner7873
3020Glen Johnson7872
3121Greg Weatherhead7792
3222Stewart Nichol7482
3323Nathan Vaughan7452
3424Ian Maudsley7302
3511Jessica McMullan7252
3625Richard Herrington7252
3726Paul Ebrey7212
3827Andrew Longfellow7052
3928Mark Evans6922
4029David Leaf6872
4130Nigel Fuller6672
4212Hazel Normandale6632
4331Richard Howarth6602
4413Paula Marie Watson6202
4514Valerie Pell6102
4615Stacey Goodyear6052
4716Kate Penrose6012
4817Kelly Palmer5982
4932Shaun Loftus5922
5018Sally Backhouse5792
5119Gillian Clark5612
5220Tracey Piper5582
5321Joanne Loftus5572
5422Joanne Lee5452
5523Alison Oconnell5392
5633Andrew Grinnell3881
5734Paul Newsome3841
5835Michael Keedy3791
5936Paul Dixon3611
6037Alan Schofield3611
6138Tim Seddon3581
6239Paul Atkinson3571
6340Simon Glover3521
6441Paul Mcgilvray3491
6542Daniel Johnson3441
6643Robin Moran3361
6744Daniel Gaunt3361
6845Richard Beckwith3321
6924Chelsie Gibson3291
7025Karen Atkinson3251
7146Michael Grayson3241
7226Wanda Macdonald3211
7327Wendy Chapman3171
7428Donna Lenaghan3121
7529Sarah Denman3101
7630Wendy Higgins3101
7731Julie James3091
7832Sarah Turnbull3071
7933Suzette Jefferys3041
8034Anna Sharrott3031
8147Ewan Malone3001
8248Nick Wealleans2991
8349Glenn Othick2991
8435Lynne Fallon2971
8536Marie Barker2961
8637Rebecca Ewart2901
8738Gill Lambert2891
8839Samira Lambert2881
8950Mick O’connell2821
9040Nykie Daww2821
9141Pauline Hardman2811
9242Dawn Walker2761
9343Sara Bowers2751
9444Lea Vaughan2741
9545Samantha Tinsdale2701
9646Tracey Parsons2681
9751John Hunter2681
9847Melanie Hunter-Steele2671
9948Carolyn Keenan2671
10052Geoff Hardman2581
10153Graham Bowden2541
10249Julie Levitt2541
10350Sheryl Sedgley2511
10451Helen Fenton2441
10552Sharon Butterfield2411
10653Andrea Airth2381
10754Leanne Sobratee2261

Full result here, and details of future club races here.

Leave a comment