2020/21 STAC Championships Race 12 – Middleton PECO

The epic STAC 2020/21 championship comes to an end after 2 years, with 127 STAC’s and 364 runs across the 12 races.

The championship finished where it started with a muddy PECO, but this time at Middleton. 21 STAC’s took part and special mention to Elle Warren who finished 11th in the ladies and Richard Herrington who was 3rd in his age category.

Congratulations to Sarah Morley who is the STAC 2020/21 ladies champion! She finished ahead of Sam Jackson and Emma Longfellow.

in the men’s Shane Grace secured the championship last race and no change in the top 3 with John Robson in 2nd and Jason Albrecht 3rd.

Jamie Best did the most races, just missing one and having done the last 9 in a row he’s just 5 races away from winning the ‘Andrew Gardner’ award (which any runner wins if they do 14 consecutive races).

The final table is here (best 7 count):

RankMens RankLadies RankNameBest 7Runs
11Shane Grace28007
22John Robson26407
33Jason Albrecht24328
41Sarah Morley24177
54Tony Newborn236510
65Nigel Fuller23457
72Sam Jackson22778
86Jamie Best223711
97Ian Sheppard22256
103Emma Longfellow21607
114Lisa Belford-Mcdowell21308
128Dave Clark21177
135Becca Hattrell20937
146Jessica McMullan20846
159David Morley20796
1610Wayne Butler20476
1711Christopher Gill19326
1812Chin Yong19075
1913Richard Herrington18455
207Joanne Loftus18156
2114Lee Whiteley18025
2215Daniel Ayres17235
2316Glen Johnson15484
2417Stuart Gall15135
2518Andrew Grinnell14994
2619Shaun Loftus14985
278Tillie Clark14975
289Valerie Pell14875
2920Ian Maudsley14534
3021Stewart Nichol14534
3110Elle Warren14524
3222Nathan Vaughan14474
3323David Mellor14404
3411Lynn Fletcher14285
3524Tim Seddon13424
3612Rosalyn Birch12934
3725Michael Grayson12854
3813Sarah Turnbull12574
3926Chris Berry12194
4014Lynne Fallon12014
4115Kate Penrose11934
4227Michael Keedy11383
4328Mick O’connell11374
4429Neil Hodgson11354
4530Robert Dickinson10954
4616Julie Levitt10744
4731Paul Ebrey10663
4832Andrew Longfellow10603
4917Joanne Lee10504
5033Paul Dixon10493
5134Andrew Gardner10294
5218Clare Wilson9413
5319Suzette Jefferys9323
5420Wendy Chapman9173
5521Stacey Goodyear8983
5622Sam Rowley8553
5723Gillian Clark8373
5824Alison Oconnell8223
5925Lea Vaughan8083
6026Helen Fenton7893
6135Greg Weatherhead7792
6236Robin Moran7102
6327Ruth Muir7082
6437Mark Evans6922
6538Simon Glover6912
6639David Leaf6872
6728Hazel Normandale6632
6840Daniel Gaunt6612
6941Richard Howarth6602
7029Paula Marie Watson6202
7130Wanda Macdonald6132
7231Kelly Palmer5982
7332Julie James5982
7433Wendy Higgins5842
7534Sally Backhouse5792
7642Mark Calvert5632
7735Marie Barker5632
7836Tracey Piper5582
7943Nick Wealleans5522
8037Samira Lambert5492
8138Carolyn Keenan5132
8239Emma Doherty4962
8344Joe Butler4001
8445Paul Newsome3841
8546George Schofield3761
8647Alan Schofield3611
8748Paul Atkinson3571
8849Paul Mcgilvray3491
8950Daniel Johnson3441
9051Phil Mitchell3391
9152Richard Beckwith3321
9240Chelsie Gibson3291
9341Karen Atkinson3251
9442Sue Crabtree3201
9543Gillian Johnson3141
9644Donna Lenaghan3121
9745Sarah Denman3101
9846Anna Sharrott3031
9947Alison Wild3011
10048Joanne Powell3001
10153Ewan Malone3001
10254Glenn Othick2991
10355Robin Martin2931
10449Rebecca Ewart2901
10550Gill Lambert2891
10651Jennifer Higgins2881
10752Nykie Daww2821
10853Pauline Hardman2811
10954Dawn Walker2761
11055Angie Sellars2751
11156Sara Bowers2751
11257Karen Sherras2721
11358Samantha Tinsdale2701
11459Tracey Parsons2681
11556John Hunter2681
11660Melanie Hunter-Steele2671
11761Jane Scott2641
11862Pauline Blackwell2591
11957Geoff Hardman2581
12058Graham Bowden2541
12163Sheryl Sedgley2511
12259Chris Maltby2511
12364Lisa Parker2471
12465Sharon Butterfield2411
12566Andrea Airth2381
12667Sharon Binns2311
12768Leanne Sobratee2261

Full result here, and details of 2022 club races here.

Thanks to Suzette Jeffreys and Chin Yong for the photos

Leave a comment